Lent Term 2014 Election Candidates

The following members will be candidates for committee roles in the upcoming elections, which will take place online from 12pm (midday) January 29 to 12pm (midday) January 31. Use the link below to vote (please check that you are on the electoral roll by 10am Wednesday).


Candidates were given the opportunity to speak and answer questions at the Lent TGM and Hustings.

Additionally to this, the joint JCR/MCR LGBT officer will be elected in the JCR elections at the beginning of February. If you wish to apply for this role, please email Jenny Steinitz (js2045) by January 31. Hustings will take place on February 1 in the Buttery.

Candidates / Manifestos

  1. President
    1. Jacquelyne Poon (PDF)
  2. General Secretary
    1. Alexis Kaminski (PDF)
  3. Treasurer
    1. Karolis Misiunas (PDF)
  4. Bar Treasurer
    1. Hugo Wioland and Arthur Zielinski (jointly) (PDF)
    2. Antoni Wrobel and Mateusz Zelazny (jointly) (PDF)

The following officers have been elected unopposed:

  1. Women’s Welfare Officers: Natalie Boonzaier and Barbora Janulikova (PDF)
  2. Men’s Welfare Officer: Vahe Tshitoyan (PDF)
  3. Families Representative: Ahmed El Mezeini (PDF)
  4. Internal Social Secretaries: David Driver and Kc Raghabendra (jointly)
  5. External Social Secretary: Hannah Stern (PDF)

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order of surname. Elections for executive positions (1 to 3 above) will also include the option to re-open nominations (RON).