MCR Committee Election Results

The election results are in! This is what your new committee looks like after this round of elections:

President: Jacquelyne Poon
General Secretary: Alexis Kaminski
Treasurer: Karolis Misiunas
Bar Treasurer: Hugo Wioland and Arthur Zielinski (jointly)

You can check out the results for these elections here: The following committee members were elected unopposed:

Women’s Welfare Officers: Natalie Boonzaier and Barbora Janulikova
Men’s Welfare Officer: Vahe Tshitoyan
Families Representative: Ahmed El Mezein
Internal Social Secretaries: David Driver and Kc Raghabendra (jointly)
External Social Secretary: Hannah Stern

I hope you’ll join me in welcoming the new committee and in thanking outgoing members for all their hard work and dedication.

In addition, the joint JCR/MCR LGBT officer will be elected in the JCR elections at the beginning of February. If you wish to apply for this role, please email Jenny Steinitz (js2045) by January 31. Hustings will take place on February 1 at 6:30PM in the Buttery.