The MCR Committee are in charge of organising and administrating much that goes on within the MCR. The Committee plans Freshers’ Week, Guest Nights, the Christmas Party, and other social events; organises academic seminars and the Conference on Everything; runs the Bar, and represents the views of the MCR to College through various sub-committees. Please direct any questions or comments to the appropriate committee members listed below.

The Committee holds regular meetings during term. Open meetings are held at least once a term and all are welcome to attend. Also feel free to browse the MCR Constitution or MCR Rules and Procedures, which includes official MCR Committee post descriptions, or look through the minutes of previous open meetings.


Michaela Taylor-Williams

Michaela (President)

General Secretary

Éva Bernadett Bényei

Eva (General Secretary)


Kieran Heal

Kieran (Treasurer)

Women's Welfare

Emily Shultz

Men's Welfare

Landon Clark and Richard Bowen

Families' Welfare

Elre Oldewage


Emma Bain and Zoë Dietrich

Internal Social Secretary

Maddie Haden and Shany Richaud

External Social Sectretary

Lazar Misc and Ravi Desor

First Year Representative

Madeline Prince

Equality & Diversity

Shahnaaz Khan

Disability Access

Nora Marie Schmidt and Noa Cohen


Nick Koenig


Lorrie Jacobs

Communications & Publicity

Thea Fennell


David Barry


Liam Webb

Bar Treasurer

Matt Jones and Reece McCoy

Bar Secretary

Paul Heller

Ale & Quail

Jack Hughes and Sam Turner

Information and Contact Details

President (mcr-president@chu): Michaela Taylor-Williams (she/her)

General Secretary (mcr-secretary@chu): Éva Bernadett Bényei  (she/her)

Treasurer (mcr-treasurer@chu):  Kieran Heal

Women’s Welfare Officer (mcr-womenswelfare@chu): Emily Shultz

Men’s Welfare Officer (mcr-menswelfare@chu): Landon Clark and Richard Bowen

Families’ Representative (mcr-families@chu): Elre Oldewage (she/her)

LGBT+ Officers (mcr-lgbt@chu): Emma Bain and Zoë Dietrich

Equality and Diversity Officer (mcr-diversity@chu): Shahnaaz Khan

Disability Access Officer (mcr-access@chu): Nora Marie Schmidt and Noa Cohen

Internal Social Secretaries (mcr-socialsecretary@chu): Shany Richaud and Maddie Haden

External Social Secretaries (mcr-externalevents@chu): Ravi Desor and Lazar Misc

Bar Secretary (mcr-bar-secretary@chu): Paul Heller

Bar Treasurers (mcr-bar-treasurer@chu): Matt Jones and Reece McCoy

Academic Officer (mcr-academic@chu): Lorrie Jacobs

Green Officers (mcr-green@chu): Nick Koenig

First Year Representatives (mcr-firstyearrep@chu): Madeline Prince

Computing Officer (mcr-webmaster@chu): David Barry

Communications and Publicity Officer (mcr-publicity@chu): Thea Fennell

Equipment Officer (mcr-equipmentsports@chu): Liam Webb

Ale and Quail Officers (mcr-alequail@chu): Jack Hughes and Sam Turner

Current committee posts updated February 2022

Governing Documents

The government and administration of the MCR is outlined in the Constitution and the Rules and Procedures: